Loading Events
July 14 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Demo – U.S. Policy Co-Lab Webinars – June 23 & July 14

  • Organizer: Value Reporting Foundation
Event Website
  • This event has passed.

The Value Reporting Foundation and World Benchmarking Alliance are pleased to convene a Policy Collective Learning & Action Lab (Co-Lab) focused on corporate sustainability disclosure in the US. Co-Labs are designed to find policy pathways to address critical bottlenecks that unlock transformative contributions by business to sustainability and the SDGs.

Hosted as a two-part series, this Co-Lab will bring together influential investors, public policy or external reporting staff within companies, sustainability leaders from industry bodies and advocacy groups, and policymakers for a Chatham House dialogue that explores the current landscape of sustainability-focused actions taking place in the US and how to best support efforts to encourage mandatory ESG disclosures by companies. Following this discussion, we will convene a follow-up dialogue to explore what these efforts might mean in the context of broader global efforts aimed at harmonization and convergence.

Part 1: Wednesday, June 23 – 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST
Assessing the Landscape and Taking Stock of the Moment

Part 2: Wednesday, July 14 – 8am PT/ 11am ET / 4pm BST
Balancing Global Alignment and Local Jurisdictional Requirements

Venue

Web